Two published prices with different shapes
Neither of these makes you ask for a number, which is unusual in ABA software. The shapes differ, though.
Office Puzzle is one line: $19.99 per user per month. Every account gets every feature (service plans, session data, AI-drafted notes, scheduling, payroll, EVV and claims) with unlimited clients.
AlohaABA (Aloha ABA, made by Aloha Practice Management Inc) is a base plus an add-on. Practice Management costs $29.99 per staff member per month and covers billing, scheduling, payroll, authorization management, a client portal, accounts receivable and reporting. Data collection is priced per client per month and, per the pricing page, sold only alongside Practice Management. On October 14, 2026 that page showed two data-collection figures, $12 and $10, and the data-collection feature page was marked “coming soon”, so confirm both the price and the availability in writing.
Worked through for an agency with 15 staff and 40 clients:
- Office Puzzle: 15 × $19.99 = $299.85 a month, everything included.
- AlohaABA Practice Management alone: 15 × $29.99 = $449.85 a month.
- AlohaABA with data collection at $10–$12 per client: $849.85–$929.85 a month.
On list price alone Office Puzzle comes out lower at any headcount. AlohaABA’s case has to be made on what its billing does.
Where AlohaABA says more: billing
AlohaABA’s billing page describes scrubbing claims for errors before submission, integrated electronic submission for secondary claims, printable paper claims, and posting payments, adjustments and write-offs in one place. Its home page names integrations with Sandata, Availity, Office Ally, Stripe, HiRasmus and Motivity, and it sells a separate managed billing service. It charges no implementation fee.
Office Puzzle’s billing page is shorter: claims built from session data, batched by payer and submitted “with built-in checks”, prior-authorization limits, EVV, and a statement that it connects with any payer, without naming the network it submits through.
Competitor cells restate each vendor's own pages as checked on October 14, 2026; sources are listed at the end of the page.
| MegAligna | Office Puzzle | AlohaABA | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pricing unit | Clinical seat; clients free | User; clients unlimited | Staff member, plus per-client data collection |
| Claims network named | No | None named | None named on its billing page; Availity and Office Ally appear in its integrations list |
| Claims sent to payers 3 | No | Yes | Yes |
| Session capture through a dropped connection 4 | Yes | Not stated on its site | Not stated on its site |
- 3 Both submit claims; we do not. Charges leave for your biller as an export instead.
- 4 Neither vendor addresses offline use on the pages we checked. On each trial, start a session on a test client, switch on airplane mode, and watch what the technician sees.
MegAligna is a third published price, per active clinical seat (pricing), with session capture that survives a lost signal: the row neither vendor addresses. It does not transmit claims to payers, so against two products that both do, an agency filing its own claims should rule us out.
Common questions
Is it AlohaABA or Aloha ABA?
Do both offer a free trial?
Is AlohaABA data collection available now?
Does either outsource billing?
Test the dropped-connection row yourself
14 days, no card required. Use made-up patients while you evaluate: real patient information waits until a business associate agreement is in place.
Sources
- AlohaABA pricing, $29.99 per staff per month for Practice Management; data collection per client per month; no implementation fee; 30-day trial (checked October 14, 2026)
- AlohaABA home page, modules, named integrations (Sandata, Availity, Office Ally, Motivity and others), managed billing services, Aloha Practice Management Inc (checked October 14, 2026)
- AlohaABA billing, claims checked for errors before submission, secondary electronic claims, payment posting (checked October 14, 2026)
- AlohaABA data collection, programs, targets, mastery criteria; card marked "coming soon" on the day checked (checked October 14, 2026)
- Office Puzzle pricing, $19.99 per user per month, all features, unlimited clients, 30-day trial (checked October 14, 2026)
- Office Puzzle billing and compliance, claims batched by payer and submitted; prior authorizations; EVV (checked October 14, 2026)